A strange feeling

I was making a new pinterest board, and I decided to see if there were any other boards on there with the title ‘Maybe Next Year’. There were. Tons of them. But the more I looked, the stranger it felt. There were pins of holidays, and exercise routines, there were picture perfect houses and smiling babies. My board is perhaps much the same, a collection of expensive things I’d never buy or ask for. Dipped bowls and snow boots, huge calendars and photo shoots.

On a related note, do you ask for presents? My mum makes me write her a list. I said I didn’t want anything extra for my birthday or Christmas as they bought me a car (!), but she said if I didn’t write one then she’d just get me things I don’t like. So.. I did. Practical, cheap, postable items.

Christmas is a funny time.

make my day- leave a comment

