Show and Tell

20130922-013119-pm.jpg

Things With Us 

+ University starts tomorrow. 

+ We bought a new hoover- ours blew up, literally!

+ I met a few students ahead of the start of term on Monday- they were nice. And got on really well with 3 others that I met last night!

+ Boyfriend is doing his Private Pilot’s License (PPL) today and tomorrow- he’ll be fine, and it means we can go up flying just us. But he is so nervous!

+ We sold the car! It was.. alarming. But life has been fine without it. The buses are nice.

+ We’re considering giving up on the alphabet project- or we just do it differently. We do fun things together, the drive to do that is still there but it never fits the letters! So, I think I’ll write out all the remaining letters and we’ll fit them on randomly- but then we’ll be left with super tricky ones at the end maybe?? Decisions decisions.

+ We cleaned out the fish tank. It took 2 hours. I had to pull snails off the glass, luckily they didn’t die of shock. There was a disgusting huge worm that Boyfriend flushed down the toilet. It was just, on the whole, quite horrible- but we survived and now the tank looks brilliant.

+ I was having horrible dreams about my teeth cracking etc, but they’ve stopped now- guess I was pretty nervous about Uni! I woke up grumpy every morning for about 5 days. Very strange

+ We went to an air museum together which was really interesting. I was disapointed that all the aircraft were a boring beige. Who cares about camouflage, I wanted some chrome!

+ I dyed some clothes black- my top worked so perfectly, but the playsuit didn’t change a shade, and the bag looks oddly like fake denim. A good experiment!

+ I’ve been reading free books on my iPhone- surprisingly addictive!

+ Our neighbours have started being reeeeally noisy. Very strange- we’ve not had a problem before but it is just the same family above us making the noise! We might need to write a note- she did tell us to let her know if we could hear them..

+ Boyfriend is trying to get me to buy a house with him- using my parents as guarantors. After the small initial deposit it would actually be less than we’re paying in (well priced) rent. I’m considering it- but just think how horribly stressful it was to move last time– and that was only 3 months ago. I don’t think my family are ready for it yet though- they wouldn’t see it as a sensible financial decision – they’d see ‘oh my gosh you’re only 20!!’

+ We tried turkey meatballs- they were pretty good but I think I should make them smaller, and have them with pasta or rice. Or as part of a selection of different things to pick from.

+ We’ve been given two sets of reading/watching to do ahead of lectures. I’ve done it all- nerd alert.

+ Took our ink cartridges to an ink refill shop- and I think I got ripped off. £10 to refill it with ink? But to be fair, I had to get their own-brand ones, so next time it’ll be cheap- I think that’s how it works. When I bought them online it completely failed, at least this actually means I can take them back. And they were friendly.

+ Did I mention I start University tomorrow?

Some Links 

Cracked me up

I love maps like this 

I found this really interesting; changing habits

Some More Snaps

20130922-014704-pm.jpg

My bedside table. Doesn’t that pretty money look nice? hehehee- it’s from selling the car. I don’t usually have cash at all. Recognise that bear?
20130922-014726-pm.jpgIn the middle of cleaning up- before all the gunk settled to leave beautiful clear water. But the fish wouldn’t leave the jar we’d stored him in!

Other Posts

1. Show and Tell 

2. Show and Tell 

make my day- leave a comment

