Midweek Memory /7

I remember sitting in prize giving assembly on the last Friday of term when I was 17. As each prize I was eligible for was called out, I would imagine my name called and how strange that would be. My name was called, for the outstanding contribution to the school award. I remember it all as a blur, a blushing & grinning blur. I took a quick peek out into the audience as I collected it, and shook hands with the headmistress- a sea of faces, hands clapping. It was then I realised that really, it’s not acting that I love- it’s just being on a stage.

(Though I do quite like acting too- the drama one was in fact the only other prize I ever won in my entire school career)

 

make my day- leave a comment

